Chief Editors Column

cover

Chervon Sergei Victorovich, Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Professor of Russian Federation, Honorary Educationalists of Higher Professional Education of Russian Federation, Honorary Research Professor of KwaZulu-Natal University, (Durban, South Africa), Full Professor of Ulyanovsk State Pedagogical University (USPU), Department of Physics and Technical Disciplines, Head of the Laboratory of Gravitation, Cosmology, Astrophysics of USPU.

Chervon Sergei was born in 1953. He graduated from Kazan State University with a specialty in Physics in 1979. Chervon Sergei defended his Candidates Thesis (Ph. D.) in 1986 and he defended his Doctor of Science Dissertation (superior of Ph.D) Nonlinear fields in the theory of gravitation and cosmology. Geometric methods and exact solutions in specialty on 01.04.02 Theoretical physics in Dissertation Council of Tomsk State University in 1998. He was awarded the title of Professor of Theoretical and Mathematical Physics in 1999.

Since 1993 Chervon S.V. has been cooperating with International Scientific Centers and Institutes of India, Germany, Brazil and South Africa as a visiting professor. He has been taking part in international Gravitation and Cosmology conferences in Russia, Germany, India, France and Italy. From 1993 to 1994 Sergei Chervon was on sabbatical at Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics (Pune, India) to perform the scientific work and prepare a doctoral dissertation. In 1995-1997 he participated in the implementation of the joint project on astrophysics with the cosmological group of the Potsdam Astrophysical Institute (Potsdam, Germany) with the support of German scientific foundations. In 1998-2000 Chervon S. V. worked in the framework of an educational program in cooperation with the University of Duisburg (Germany). In 2003-2004 he was invited for pedagogical and scientific work to Federal University of Paraiba, Brazil. Sergei Chervon was conducting scientific seminars for the cosmological group and lectures for graduate students. Since 2008, on a regular basis, he has been cooperating with the Astrophysics and Cosmology Research Unit of the KwaZul-Natal University (Durban, South Africa).

Chervon S.V. is a member of the editorial board of the international quarterly journal "Gravitation and Cosmology" since 1998. He is a member of the Organizing Committee of the Russian (International) Gravitational Conferences RUSGRAV-10 RUSGRAV-16, conducted by the Russian Gravitational Society since 1999. Sergei Chervon is the initiator and organizer of the international schools-seminars on theoretical cosmology held in Ulyanovsk since 1997. He is the editor of Abstracts (1997, 2000, 2003, 2011 and 2016) and co-editor of Proceedings (2004), published in the international journal "General Relativity and Gravitation", v. 36, N 7, July 2004. Since 2007 Sergei Chervon is the co-editor in its field (gravitation, cosmology, astrophysics) of the journals of the American scientific society Advanced Science Letters and since 2012 - Quantum Matter. With the active participation of S.V. Chervon, the 14th Russian Gravitational Conference - International Conference on Gravitation, Cosmology, Astrophysics, as well as the 4th and 5th Ulyanovsk International School-Seminar on Theoretical and Observational Cosmology in 2011 and 2016 was held on the basis of the USPU.

In 1997-2003, Chervon S.V. was the scientific leader of the projects of the Russian Foundation for Basic Research and the "Universities of Russia" (Section Physics, Microphysics and Cosmology). In 2006-2007, he headed the RFBR project on the translation into Russian of the textbook by R.M. Wald "General Relativity". In 2008-2010 years, he was the head of the Russian-Indian scientific project in the framework of cooperation between the Russian Foundation of Basic Research and the Department of Science and Technology of India. In 2011, he was the head of RFBR projects for the 14th Russian Gravitational Conference and the 4th Ulyanovsk School-Seminar for Theoretical and Observation Cosmology.

Since 2009 Chervon S.V. has been working as a professor and chief researcher at the Ulyanovsk State Pedagogical University. Postgraduate studies and a master's degree have been opened under his leadership and a scientific direction on the theory of gravitation, cosmology and astrophysics has been organized. During this period, his followers defended five Ph.D. theses.

The main scientific achievements of Chervon S.V. with followers and co-authors are:

In 2000, Chervon S.V. has been declared The Gratitude of the Ministry of Education and Science of Russian Federation. In 2008 he was awarded with Branch Award: The Gratitude Diploma Ministry of Education and Science of Russian Federation. In 2011, Chervon S.V. was noted by the Government of the Ulyanovsk region as a veteran of labor. In 2012 he was awarded the Government Award: Honorary Educationalists of Higher Professional Education of Russian Federation. In 2015, Chervon S.V. was awarded the diploma of the Governor of the Ulyanovsk region. In 2017 Sergei Chervon was recognized by a letter of thanks of the Legislative Assembly of the Ulyanovsk region.

Колонка главного редактора

cover

Червон Сергей Викторович, доктор физико-математических наук, профессор, Почетный работник высшего профессионального образования РФ, Почетный профессор-исследователь Университета КваЗулу-Натал (г. Дурбан, ЮАР), профессор кафедры физики и технических дисциплин ФГБОУ ВО «Ульяновский государственный педагогический университет им. И. Н. Ульянова», Научный руководитель лаборатории гравитации, космологии, астрофизики.

Червон Сергей Викторович, 1953 года рождения, окончил в 1979 году Казанский государственный университет (ныне Казанский федеральный университет) по специальности «Физика». В 1986 году Червон С.В. защитил кандидатскую диссертацию, в 1998 году – докторскую диссертацию «Нелинейные поля в теории гравитации и космологии. Геометрические методы и точные решения» по специальности 01.04.02 – теоретическая физика в Диссертационном совете Томского государственного университета. В 1999 году ему присуждается звание профессора по кафедре теоретической и математической физики.

Червон С.В., начиная с 1993 года, сотрудничает в качестве приглашенного профессора в международных научных центрах и институтах Индии, Германии, Бразилии, Южной Африки, участвует в работе международных конференций по гравитации и космологии в России, Германии, Франции, Италии. Червон С.В. в 1993-1994 году находится в творческом отпуске в Международном университетском центре Астрономии и Астрофизики (г. Пуна, Индия) для выполнения научных работ и подготовки докторской диссертации. В 1995-1997 участвует в выполнении совместного проекта по астрофизике с космологической группой Потсдамского астрофизического института (Потсдам, Германия) при поддержке немецких научных фондов. В 1998-2000 году работает в рамках образовательной программы совместно с Университетом г. Дуйсбург (Германия). В 2003-2004 учебном году приглашен для научно-педагогической работы в Федеральный университет штата Параиба, Бразилия. Проводит научные семинары для космологической группы и читает лекции для аспирантов. С 2008 года на регулярной основе сотрудничает с научным отделом по астрофизике и космологии Университета КваЗул-Натал (г. Дурбан, ЮАР).

Червон С.В. является членом редакционной коллегии международного квартального журнала “Гравитация и Космология” с 1998 года. Входит в Организационный комитет Российских (международных) гравитационных конференций RUSGRAV-10 – RUSGRAV-16, проводимых Российским гравитационным обществом с 1999 года. Является инициатором и организатором проводимых в Ульяновске международных школ-семинаров по теоретической космологии с 1997 года. Редактор тезисов (1997, 2000, 2003, 2011 и 2016) и соредактор трудов (2004г.), опубликованных в международном журнале “General Relativity and Gravitation”, v. 36, N 7, July 2004. С 2007 года – соредактор по своему направлению (гравитация, космология, астрофизика) журналов американского научного общества Advanced Science Letters и с 2012 года – Quantum Matter. Член редакционной коллегии с 2012 года нового российского журнала «Пространство, Время и Фундаментальные взаимодействия». При активном участии С.В. Червона на базе УлГПУ проведена 14-ая Российская гравитационная конференция – Международная конференция по гравитации, космологии, астрофизике, а также 4-ая и 5-ая Ульяновская международная школа-семинар по теоретической и наблюдательной космологии в 2011 и 2016 году.

В 1997-2003 годах С.В. Червон является научным руководителем проектов Российского Фонда Фундаментальных Исследований и «Университеты России» по разделу Физика, микрофизика и космология. В 2006-2007 году возглавляет проект РФФИ по переводу на русский язык учебника Р.М. Уолда «Общая теория относительности». В 2008-2010 гг. он является руководителем Российско-Индийского научного проекта в рамках сотрудничества РФФИ и Департамента науки и технологии Индии. В 2011 году он является руководителем проектов РФФИ по проведению 14-ой Российской гравитационной конференции и 4-ой Ульяновской школы по теоретической космологии.

Червон С.В. с 2009 года работает в должности профессора и главного научного сотрудника в Ульяновском государственном педагогическом университете. Под его руководством открыта аспирантура, магистратура и организовано научное направление по теории гравитации, космологии и астрофизики. За этот период его учениками защищены пять кандидатских диссертаций.

Основные научные достижения Червона С.В. с учениками и соавторами заключаются в следующем: